The American Roommate Experiment: A Novel

ISBN

Publisher

Imprint

Year Published

Print Length

Format

SKU

9781668002773
Atria Books
Simon & Schuster
2022
352 Pages
Paperback
22114

375.00

In stock

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by Cosmopolitan, Goodreads, PopSugar, and more!

From the author of the Goodreads Choice Award winner The Spanish Love Deception, the eagerly anticipated follow-up featuring Rosie Graham and Lucas Martín, who are forced to share a New York apartment.

Description

Rosie Graham has a problem. A few, actually. She just quit her well paid job to focus on her secret career as a romance writer. She hasn’t told her family and now has terrible writer’s block. Then, the ceiling of her New York apartment literally crumbles on her. Luckily she has her best friend Lina’s spare key while she’s out of town. But Rosie doesn’t know that Lina has already lent her apartment to her cousin Lucas, who Rosie has been stalking—for lack of a better word—on Instagram for the last few months. Lucas seems intent on coming to her rescue like a Spanish knight in shining armor. Only this one strolls around the place in a towel, has a distracting grin, and an irresistible accent. Oh, and he cooks.

Lucas offers to let Rosie stay with him, at least until she can find some affordable temporary housing. And then he proposes an outrageous experiment to bring back her literary muse and meet her deadline: He’ll take her on a series of experimental dates meant to jump-start her romantic inspiration. Rosie has nothing to lose. Her silly, online crush is totally under control—but Lucas’s time in New York has an expiration date, and six weeks may not be enough, for either her or her deadline.

Praise and Reviews

“This sweet dual-POV romance will leave your heart aching for more!"—Buzzfeed “This friends-to-lovers trope will have readers rooting for the couple as things turn steamy. Though it’s a follow-up to The Spanish Love Deception, Armas’s contemporary romance can be read as a stand-alone; perfect for readers who love Emily Henry and Tessa Bailey.” —Library Journal “Armas’s adorable follow-up to Booktok sensation The Spanish Love Deception will delight fans even as it stands on its own… Armas does a fantastic job showing her characters’ developing feelings and allowing the romantic tension to drive the plot. This is a treat.” —Publishers Weekly “A frothy, playful delight! In her slam-dunk follow-up to The Spanish Love Deception, Armas gives us the sunshine honey Lucas Martín, and strong, vulnerable Rosie Graham and throws them into a god-tier forced proximity romance that had me literally grinning so hard at the pages! Their chemistry was fire, but it was the way their genuine love and support for each other evolved on page that had me swooning. Armas’s writing flows like a riveting conversation, pulling the reader in immediately, and these two characters truly leap from the page. Delicious fun from start to finish!” —Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling authors of The Unhoneymooners “Elena Armas is the undisputed queen of slow burn, steamy, deliciously swoony romcoms—everything she writes is utterly delightful and has me squeeing in pure joy. Reading The American Roommate Experiment was some of the best-spent hours of my life, and I cannot wait to see what Elena has in store for us next!”—Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis “What happens when a romance writer gets trapped by her own tropes? A novel that is fun, fresh, and sexy as hell.”—Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Wish You Were Here

About the Author

Elena Armas is a Spanish writer, a self-confessed hopeless romantic, and proud book hoarder. After years of devouring HEAs and talking—okay fine, yelling—nonstop about them, she has finally taken the leap and decided to create some of her own.

The American Roommate Experiment: A Novel

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by Cosmopolitan, Goodreads, PopSugar, and more!

From the author of the Goodreads Choice Award winner The Spanish Love Deception, the eagerly anticipated follow-up featuring Rosie Graham and Lucas Martín, who are forced to share a New York apartment.

Description

Rosie Graham has a problem. A few, actually. She just quit her well paid job to focus on her secret career as a romance writer. She hasn’t told her family and now has terrible writer’s block. Then, the ceiling of her New York apartment literally crumbles on her. Luckily she has her best friend Lina’s spare key while she’s out of town. But Rosie doesn’t know that Lina has already lent her apartment to her cousin Lucas, who Rosie has been stalking—for lack of a better word—on Instagram for the last few months. Lucas seems intent on coming to her rescue like a Spanish knight in shining armor. Only this one strolls around the place in a towel, has a distracting grin, and an irresistible accent. Oh, and he cooks. Lucas offers to let Rosie stay with him, at least until she can find some affordable temporary housing. And then he proposes an outrageous experiment to bring back her literary muse and meet her deadline: He’ll take her on a series of experimental dates meant to jump-start her romantic inspiration. Rosie has nothing to lose. Her silly, online crush is totally under control—but Lucas’s time in New York has an expiration date, and six weeks may not be enough, for either her or her deadline.

Praise and Reviews

“This sweet dual-POV romance will leave your heart aching for more!"—Buzzfeed “This friends-to-lovers trope will have readers rooting for the couple as things turn steamy. Though it’s a follow-up to The Spanish Love Deception, Armas’s contemporary romance can be read as a stand-alone; perfect for readers who love Emily Henry and Tessa Bailey.” —Library Journal “Armas’s adorable follow-up to Booktok sensation The Spanish Love Deception will delight fans even as it stands on its own… Armas does a fantastic job showing her characters’ developing feelings and allowing the romantic tension to drive the plot. This is a treat.” —Publishers Weekly “A frothy, playful delight! In her slam-dunk follow-up to The Spanish Love Deception, Armas gives us the sunshine honey Lucas Martín, and strong, vulnerable Rosie Graham and throws them into a god-tier forced proximity romance that had me literally grinning so hard at the pages! Their chemistry was fire, but it was the way their genuine love and support for each other evolved on page that had me swooning. Armas’s writing flows like a riveting conversation, pulling the reader in immediately, and these two characters truly leap from the page. Delicious fun from start to finish!” —Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling authors of The Unhoneymooners “Elena Armas is the undisputed queen of slow burn, steamy, deliciously swoony romcoms—everything she writes is utterly delightful and has me squeeing in pure joy. Reading The American Roommate Experiment was some of the best-spent hours of my life, and I cannot wait to see what Elena has in store for us next!”—Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis “What happens when a romance writer gets trapped by her own tropes? A novel that is fun, fresh, and sexy as hell.”—Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Wish You Were Here

About the Author

Elena Armas is a Spanish writer, a self-confessed hopeless romantic, and proud book hoarder. After years of devouring HEAs and talking—okay fine, yelling—nonstop about them, she has finally taken the leap and decided to create some of her own.
0

No products in the cart.