Uncategorized

Filter

Showing all 7 results

How to Analyze

Have you ever felt awkward because you can’t catch the signals that your partner is trying to send you? Would you like to read people by their unspoken behavior? Do you wish you could figure out if someone is lying to you? Do you want to get anybody to do anything you want? Are you […]

300.00

The Spectre of

“A clearly written, masterfully documented and analyzed book on one of the most menacingly securitized conflicts of our times, it unpacks the long-neglected perceptions and reactions of post-Soviet Central Asian Muslim republics, fearing “spill over” from their soft underbelly, Afghanistan. Nourzhanov, an area specialist focused on Soviet and Post-Soviet Central Asia, and Saikal, a seasoned political scientist focused on Iran, Arab Gulf states and beyond, have teamed-up to produce a work of inestimable value for anyone interested in understanding the domestic, regional and global dimensions of the deepening political turmoil in Afghanistan, and the US policy failures to end its longest war in history. A must read for policy makers, area specialists and the befuddled public.” ―M. Nazif Mohib Shahrani, Indiana University, USA “ The Spectre of Afghanistan is the most trenchant contribution to the literature on security studies in Central Asia to date. Nourzhanov and Saikal are seasoned observers

300.00
Out of stock

The Wife Upstairs:

Instant New York Times and USA Today Bestseller “Compulsively readable...a gothic thriller laced with arsenic.” ––EW One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021: CNN • Newsweek • Vulture • PopSugar • Parade • BuzzFeed • E!Online • TimeOut • Woman's Day • Goodreads • She Reads • Good Housekeeping • CrimeReads • Frolic • Hello! • Mystery and Suspense January 2021 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda.

300.00

Beyond Liberal Order:

New Bestseller From the author of "Pakistan: A hard Country".

300.00

Leading in Tough

Challenging times will come, but great leaders know how to lead their teams and emerge even stronger—prepare yourself now using this helpful guide to personal and professional success.  Great leaderships will face challenges. Markets will collapse; pandemics will come; people will always provide new and interesting ways to makes things difficult. But leaders must achieve results and […]

300.00